January 22, 2012 § 2 Comments

deadeyeblog

“Drown me! Roast me! Hang me! Do whatever you please,” said Brer Rabbit. “Only please, Brer Fox, please don’t throw me into the briar patch.”

In the “conspiracy” media, few conclusions more closely approach consensus than that: 1) Ron Paul is the last and only hope of America, and 2) The manifold forces of darkness are arrayed against him.

I will not accuse the good doctor of being a secret zionist, freemason, jesuit or interdimensional reptile. I think he has in some respects been a courageous and useful public servant. I do, however, suppose that Ron Paul – whether he knows it or not – is a perfectly acceptable option, and perhaps favored by some elements of the power elite, to be elected in 2012.

View original post 1,190 more words

§ 2 Responses to

  • deadeyeblog says:

    Hey Anthony,

    Thanks for the link – I love the name of this blog. Unfortunately, the first step to recovery is admitting you’ve got a problem, which is much easier for alcoholics than for Austrians 😉

    I think I need to go re-read von Mises, make a lot of notes, and write an article called “Ludwig von Mises was a communist” to show how the Austrian school and communism are both just arguments for global feudalism, using much of the same logic. Webster Tarpley has been hammering Ron Paul in his weekly radio program. This week’s was great…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading at Recovering Austrians.

meta

